Katie's Blog

Thoughts of a PR student

Take Me Away April 16, 2012

Filed under: PRCA 3030 — rebekahkatherine @ 9:46 pm

Where would I go if money was no object? Well, everywhere. But for starters, I’d want to go to western Europe, particularly London and Paris. I love London and I’m a huge Anglophile and I definitely plan on making it to England at some point in my life. That’s where my ancestors came from and it’s important to me to visit the place. Also, I would love to visit Paris because I took French in high school and I’m obsessed with the French culture. I’d also love to visit Tokyo and Moscow because I think they are unique cities.

Another one of my goals is to visit every state in the US and I would also need to fulfill that as well. I’ve been to 17 so I definitely have a long way to go!

I can’t wait to make my own money and travel! I hope whatever job I have after college allows me to travel because as a kid, I didn’t really get around to going many places other than Florida for the beach. I also think as an adult, I’ll want to take lots of vacations and explore the world even if it’s not for my job.

 

4 Responses to “Take Me Away”

  1. I’m glad that the U.S. is on your list. A lot of people don’t realize that there is a lot to experience and see on our own homeland. It’s refreshing that you know that the U.S. has a lot of traveling opportunities.

  2. I cannot wait to have some money and travel. I think going to all 50 states is an awesome idea! 17 is alot though I feel like. You can do it!! Happy Travels!!

  3. kp01270 Says:

    I have also always wanted to visit every state in the U.S. I haven’t even visited 17 yet so this could take me a while.


Leave a Reply

