Katie's Blog

Thoughts of a PR student

Dream Job February 27, 2012

Filed under: PRCA 3030 — rebekahkatherine @ 11:20 am

I’ve never really had a vision of a “dream job.” Sure I want to have a job I love that makes me excited to get up and go to work every day. I worked hard for four years for a public relations degree and it would really stink to work so hard only to acquire a job I don’t really have a passion for. That being said, I don’t really have a specific dream job that I must have at some point in my life. However, I do have a few jobs that I wouldn’t mind:

1. Working in PR for Coca-Cola: I love Coke and it’s such a neat company and one with such an interesting history.

2. Working in PR for a sports team I love, particularly the Atlanta Braves

3. Working in politics, which is just something that intrigues me

I think if work really hard and always keep looking, I’ll find a job I love.

 

6 Responses to “Dream Job”

  1. Coca-Cola! I know that you are passionate about the company as a Coca-Cola drinker and supporter. I understand why you don’t have a dream job yet. We are still young, and we still have a lot to learn regarding the public relations professional world. Keep working hard, and I promise things will work out. You will find a job that you can use your passion and public relations skill to improve the company and it’s image. Remember, perseverance is key in our profession.

  2. Coca-Cola is an amazing company to work for. The conference that PRSA hosted 2 weeks ago, had a Coca Cola rep as a speaker and you would have liked it. She gave insight on Coca Cola as a brand.

  3. […] Poole’s blog: https://rebekahkatherine.wordpress.com/2012/02/27/dream-job/#comment-82 Share this:ShareLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Posted in PRCA […]

  4. Haha Katie I can totally see you working as a PR director for Coke! The best employees often times are fans and that definitely includes you! Also- I, too would really like to work in PR for the Atlanta Braves! (You can work at Coke and I’ll do the Braves and we’ll be roommates! Haha) Your blog post is similar to mine because I didn’t have a specific “dream job” title. I think your dream job is what you make of it and pigeon-holing your highest goal into one specific thing doesn’t leave room for life to get in the way!


Leave a Reply

