Katie's Blog

Thoughts of a PR student

Comments about Pinterest February 22, 2012

Filed under: PRCA 3030 — rebekahkatherine @ 3:38 pm

One Response to Pinninnggg

  1.  

     

    Oh Julianna, your posts always make me chuckle. I disagree with you about Pinterest not being here in years from now. I think it will, although I thought the same thing about Myspace back in the day too so who knows? Social media is constantly changing. I love Pinterest for looking at clothes but I’m not super crafty either so I don’t use it for that stuff or for cooking. I also like looking at the funny pictures too, espcially of little babies!

rebekahkatherinesays:

One of my favorite things about Pinterest is how different it is from every other social media site too. There’s always something new to look at and I’ve gotten a lot of great ideas for clothing, jewelry, and other uber girly things. The home decor and crafts are fun to look at even if I’ll never try them. I’ve been using Pinterest for a while and it can be addicting but I pride myself on not using it when I have too much to do. I think it’s great for PR since it’s so versatile and visual.

 

Leave a Reply

