Katie's Blog

Thoughts of a PR student

Blog Comments for Social Media February 10, 2012

Filed under: PRCA 3030 — rebekahkatherine @ 11:13 am

rebekahkatherine on February 10, 2012 at 11:01 am said:

 

I agree with you! I love social media. I cannot even imagine what my life would be like without Facebook and Twitter to keep me constantly updated on what my friends, companies and favorite celebrities are up to at any given moment. It’s definitely changed the way I look at the world. I also agree that someone with public relations experience needs to be handling the social media for a company since it needs to be done proefssionally and it’s not something that just anyone could be able to do. (http://asaliml.wordpress.com/2012/02/10/why-i-love-social-media-most-of-the-time/#comment-60)

rebekahkatherine says: Your comment is awaiting moderation.

I agree that those not properly trained in public relations would have a hard time working in social media, especially when a crisis arises. I also agree that social media cannot replace the personal feeling of dealing with your publics face-to-face and that social media can make us lose the human feel of working with people. (http://khilson.wordpress.com/2012/02/09/social-media-2/#comment-46)

 

Leave a Reply

