Katie's Blog

Thoughts of a PR student

How Site Stats Help November 7, 2010

Filed under: PRCA 3330 — rebekahkatherine @ 10:01 pm
Tags:

On the Dashboard link of each WordPress blog, is something called Site Stats which have proved to be very useful to me. I get to see which of my posts have garnered the most traffic, as well as when people are looking at my blog the most. To be honest, most of the time I get a lot of blog traffic is right before a blog check when people are trying to get the assigned comments in on other people’s blogs so most of my blog traffic was the middle of October when the second blog check was due. But occasionally, I’ll have a few views other times as well. I think Site Stats is very useful for PR practitioners. To be able to tell what posts are the most interesting to viewers and what’s successful on your blog is so important. Site Stats definitely can help a PR practitioner gauge feedback on a blog.

 

Leave a Reply

