Katie's Blog

Thoughts of a PR student

The End of PR April 30, 2010

Filed under: PRCA 2330 — rebekahkatherine @ 3:25 pm

So my intro to PR class is officially over. All that I have left to do is take the final. This was by far my favorite class this semester. I never laughed so hard as I did in this class. Monday, Wednesday, and Friday at 10 am was some of my favorite times of the semester. It helped having some friends in the class with me, but I made some new friends as well.
I learned so much. Even though public relations is my major, I never really knew too much about it until this class. PR is such a detailed field with so many options and I’m really glad it’s my major. My favorite things this semester were our discussions about Tiger Woods and our theoretical situations about what we would do if we were someone’s PR practitioner. I also really enjoyed the speakers because it let me see what it’s really like to work as a PR professional.
While I’m really glad this semester is coming to an end, I will truly miss this class. And I have no idea what I’m going to do not seeing Mrs. Groover every day lol. I hope all my PR classes are as fun as this one was.

 

Leave a Reply

