Katie's Blog

Thoughts of a PR student

Hobbies and Pastimes March 4, 2010

Filed under: PRCA 2330 — rebekahkatherine @ 7:58 pm


My biggest hobby by far is reading. I read all the time. I’m always in the process of reading at least one book. My favorite book of all time is The Catcher in the Rye by JD Salinger. I also love the Harry Potter series and any book by Pat Conroy. I don’t limit myself to one subject. I’ve read every type of book. It’s by far my favorite thing to do.

Another hobby I have is watching TV. I used to be an avid TV watcher in high school but since I entered college, I haven’t had as much time. But when I do have time, I watch all my favorite TV shows on Hulu and I have my favorite TV show of all time, Friends, on DVD and I’ve seen the whole series several times. When I was in high school, I really became interested in classic movies and watched a lot of Turner Classic Movies. I wish I still had time to watch TV as much as I used to.

My last hobby is one of that I have picked up from my dad, which is watching sports. I watch a lot of football and baseball thanks to a childhood of constantly hearing the Falcons, UGA Bulldogs, and Braves in the background. Even today, I am an avid sports fan and I still like to catch the games on TV.

 

Leave a Reply

