Katie's Blog

Thoughts of a PR student

Future Goals February 26, 2010

Filed under: PRCA 2330 — rebekahkatherine @ 12:20 pm


To be honest, I don’t really know what I want to do. I know I want to be happy and I know I want to make enough money to live comfortably. The most important future goal I have right now is to finish college in May 2012. Everything else matters very little except making sure I graduate college.

I know after college, I want to get a job. Working in the public relations field can open the door to work at some really fun places and I want to have a really fun, interesting job. I’d really like to be a publicist for either a sports figure or an actor/singer. I think that would be really fun. It would also be fun to work in the public relations department for somewhere like Coca-Cola or Disney. I want a job where I wake up every day and I’m really excited to go there. I don’t want to dread going to my job every day.

Another future plan I have is to travel….alot. When I was growing up, I never even left the South so traveling everywhere I can possibly go is something that’s very important to me. I want to get out of my comfort zone and experience new cultures and see the way other people live. I love history so I want to visit all these different places that have a lot of historical importance. I also want to visit iconic places such as the Statue of Liberty, the Eiffel Tower, the Leaning Tower of Pisa, and the Taj Mahal.

 

Leave a Reply

