Katie's Blog

Thoughts of a PR student

Favorite YouTube Videos January 20, 2010

Filed under: PRCA 2330 — rebekahkatherine @ 3:25 pm

As much time as I spend on the internet, you would think I would have a ton of Youtube videos that I love. But I realize that most of my time spent on the website is to watch promotional clips and cast interviews of my favorite TV shows, particularly How I Met Your Mother.  But I did come across one video back in the summer after it was posted on Ashton Kutcher’s twitter. It’s called the JK Wedding Dance and it made the rounds on Youtube and within a few hours, it was all over Twitter, Facebook, and TV. Basically, a couple and their wedding party dance down the aisle to Chris Brown’s “Forever” and it is so funny. Occasionally, I’ll watch it just to have a good laugh.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4-94JhLEiN0

Another video I really like is called United States of Pop 2009 by DJ Earworm. He mashes the top 25 songs of the year into one song that sounds really cool and funky. I first saw it Perez Hilton’s blog and I’ve listened to it a lot. Not only does it sound really creative, but it’s just plain catchy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iNzrwh2Z2hQ

 

2 Responses to “Favorite YouTube Videos”

  1. ce00363 Says:

    I play football here at georgia southern, so i love to compete. I always love hearing inspirational stories about competition. This video shows the true courage of a man and love for his son. I promise after watching this you will be moved.

  2. grooverpr Says:

    Love the wedding march dance!


Leave a Reply

